Coupon
Prozac Nation
by Elizabeth Wurtzel


Overview - -A book that became a cultural touchstone.- -- The New Yorker
Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. In this famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar .
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $17.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 117 copies from $2.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $16.99
$12.04

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Prozac Nation by Elizabeth Wurtzel
 
 
 
Overview
-A book that became a cultural touchstone.- -- The New Yorker
Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. In this famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781573229623
  • ISBN-10: 1573229628
  • Publisher: Riverhead Books
  • Publish Date: April 2002
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.21 x 1.05 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Biography & Autobiography > Women
Books > Self-Help > Mood Disorders - Depression

 
BAM Customer Reviews