Coupon
Prozac Nation
by Elizabeth Wurtzel


Overview - "Abook that became a cultural touchstone." -- The New Yorker
Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an overdiagnosedgeneration whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues.In this famousmemoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted andSylvia Plath's The Bell Jar .
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $17.00
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 15.30

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 117 copies from $2.99
 
 
  • [-] Other Available Formats
    Our Price
    New & Used Marketplace
     
     
    Prozac Nation (Paperback)
    Published: 2017-04-25
    Publisher: Mariner Books
    $16.99
     
     
 
 

More About Prozac Nation by Elizabeth Wurtzel
 
 
 
Overview
"Abook that became a cultural touchstone." -- The New Yorker
Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an overdiagnosedgeneration whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues.In this famousmemoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted andSylvia Plath's The Bell Jar.
"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781573229623
  • ISBN-10: 1573229628
  • Publisher: Riverhead Books
  • Publish Date: April 2002
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP


Related Categories

Books > Biography & Autobiography > Women
Books > Self-Help > Mood Disorders - Depression

 
BAM Customer Reviews