Coupon
Purple Hearts
by Tess Wakefield


Overview - When a soldier with a troubled past and a struggling songwriter agree to a marriage of convenience for the military benefits, neither expects much after saying "I do." Then tragedy strikes, and the line between what's real and what's pretend begins to blur in this smart and surprising romance perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 45 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Purple Hearts by Tess Wakefield
 
 
 
Overview
When a soldier with a troubled past and a struggling songwriter agree to a marriage of convenience for the military benefits, neither expects much after saying "I do." Then tragedy strikes, and the line between what's real and what's pretend begins to blur in this smart and surprising romance perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes.

Cassie Salazar and Luke Morrow couldn't be more different. Sharp-witted Cassie works nights at a bar in Austin, Texas to make ends meet while pursuing her dream of becoming a singer/songwriter. Luke is an Army trainee, about to ship out for duty, who finds comfort in the unswerving discipline of service. But a chance encounter at Cassie's bar changes the course of both their lives.

Cassie is drowning in medical bills after being diagnosed with diabetes. When she runs into her old friend Frankie, now enlisted in the Army, she proposes a deal: she'll marry him in exchange for better medical insurance and they can split the increased paycheck that comes with having a "family." When Frankie declines, his attractive but frustratingly intense friend Luke volunteers to marry Cassie instead. What she doesn't know is that he has desperate reasons of his own to get married. In this unforgettable love story, Cassie and Luke must set aside their differences to make it look like a real marriage...unless, somewhere along the way, it becomes one...

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501136498
  • ISBN-10: 1501136496
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.2 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Military
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life

 
BAM Customer Reviews