Coupon
Purpose : An Immigrant's Story
by Wyclef Jean and Anthony Bozza


Overview -

Purpose is Wyclef Jean's powerful story of a life rooted in struggle, soul-searching, art, and survival.

In his own voice the multi-platinum musician and producer shares everything, from his childhood in Haiti to his rise to the top of the American music scene.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $15.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.79

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $4.87
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Purpose by Wyclef Jean; Anthony Bozza
 
 
 
Overview

Purpose is Wyclef Jean's powerful story of a life rooted in struggle, soul-searching, art, and survival.

In his own voice the multi-platinum musician and producer shares everything, from his childhood in Haiti to his rise to the top of the American music scene. For the first time ever, Wyclef reveals the behind-the-scenes story of the Fugees, including his partnership with Lauryn Hill and Pras Michel, the details of their award-winning album The Score, and the solo career that followed.

For fans of early Wyclef efforts like The Carnival or later albums like From the Hut, To the Projects, To the Mansion--and for fans of books like Jay-Z's Decoded or Russell Simmons' Super Rich--Wyclef's Purpose is an inspiring, one-of-a-kind look at one of the world's most talented artists.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061966873
  • ISBN-10: 0061966878
  • Publisher: It Books
  • Publish Date: May 2013
  • Page Count: 250
  • Dimensions: 8.58 x 5.8 x 0.74 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.74 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Biography & Autobiography > Composers & Musicians - General
Books > Biography & Autobiography > Rich & Famous
Books > Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs

 
BAM Customer Reviews