Coupon
The Queen of Palmyra
by Minrose Gwin


Overview -

"The most powerful and also the most lyrical novel about race, racism, and denial in the American South since To Kill a Mockingbird ."
-- Lee Smith, author of On Agate Hill

"Exquisitely beautiful... The novel grips the reader from its first page and relentlessly drives us to its conclusion."
-- William Ferris, author of Give My Poor Heart Ease: Voices of the Mississippi Blues

An atmospheric debut novel about growing up in the changing South in 1960s Mississippi in the tradition of Sue Monk Kidd's The Secret Life of Bees and Kathryn Stockett's The Help Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $14.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 68 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Queen of Palmyra by Minrose Gwin
 
 
 
Overview

"The most powerful and also the most lyrical novel about race, racism, and denial in the American South since To Kill a Mockingbird."
-- Lee Smith, author of On Agate Hill

"Exquisitely beautiful... The novel grips the reader from its first page and relentlessly drives us to its conclusion."
-- William Ferris, author of Give My Poor Heart Ease: Voices of the Mississippi Blues

An atmospheric debut novel about growing up in the changing South in 1960s Mississippi in the tradition of Sue Monk Kidd's The Secret Life of Bees and Kathryn Stockett's The Help. In the words of Jill McCorkle (Going Away Shoes), "Minrose Gwin is an extremely gifted writer and The Queen of Palmyra is a brilliant and compelling novel."


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061840326
  • ISBN-10: 0061840327
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: April 2010
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 8.01 x 5.32 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68 pounds

Series: P.S.

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews