Radio Music Society
by Esperanza Spalding

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Radio Music Society by Esperanza Spalding

Track Listing

1 Radio Song
2 Cinnamon Tree
3 Crowned & Kissed
4 Land of the Free
5 Black Gold - (featuring Lionel Loueke)
6 I Can't Help It
7 Hold On Me
8 Vague Suspicions
9 Endagered Species
10 Let Her
11 City of Roses
12 Smile Like That

Featured Artists: Algebra Blessett and Lionel Loueke and Joe Lovano and Lalah Hathaway

Genre: Jazz General
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: March 2012
  • Label: Heads Up International
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Dan Hallas; Zulema Mejias; Esperanza Spalding
  • Engineer: Raydar Ellis; Fernando Lodeiro; James Frazee; Joe Ferla; Blair Wells; Bob Stark; Brian Montgomery
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (p.73) - "[T]he singer-bassist sounds eager for a pop crossover -- check out her funk take on Michael Jackson's 'I Can't Help It,' and 'City of Roses,' a soulful pair-up with Q-Tip."

Customer Reviews