Raising Sand
by Alison Krauss/Robert Plant

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Raising Sand by Alison Krauss/Robert Plant

Track Listing

1 Rich Woman
2 Killing the Blues
3 Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us
4 Polly Come Home
5 Gone Gone Gone (Done Moved On)
6 Through the Morning, Through the Night
7 Please Read the Letter
8 Trampled Rose
9 Fortune Teller
10 Stick With Me Baby
11 Nothin'
12 Let Your Loss Be Your Lesson
13 Your Long Journey

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Folk Music
  • Release Date: October 2007
  • Label: Rounder Select
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: T-Bone Burnett
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.85) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Skilled and inspired....[With] relaxed, smoky harmonies and reverbed midtempo rockabilly..."

Rolling Stone (p.112) - Included in Rolling Stone's "50 Top Albums of the Year 2007" -- "They harmonize with natural worry and warmth against a midnight Mississippi chill..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.65) - "They ultimately meet in a roots-rock commonwealth....[E]xercises in sublime harmony..." -- Grade: A-

Uncut (p.115) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "The partners' close harmonies are especially ravishing -- intimate as Gram & Emmylou on Gene Clark's 'Through The Morning, Through The Night'..."

Down Beat (p.62) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Doc Watson's 'Your Long Journey' finds Plant and Krauss attaining a state of grace, their shared spiritual strength interlocked with sorrow over a loved one's death."

Dirty Linen (p.56) - "[O]ne listen to these songs, and you'll quickly appreciate how they -- and Burnett and the other musicians -- effortlessly blended different genres into one gorgeous stew of pop music..."

No Depression (p.92) - "Their harmonies couldn't be more fetching on 'Killing The Blues'....The emotional landscape of RAISING SAND stretches far and wide."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.90) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The pair drift in an out of the tracks, supplementing each other with subtlety and charm on a stunning set..."

Customer Reviews