The Resistance
by Muse

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Resistance by Muse

Track Listing

1 Uprising
2 Resistance
3 Undisclosed Desires
4 United States of Eurasia/Collateral Damage
5 Guiding Light
6 Unnatural Selection
7 MK Ultra
8 I Belong to You/Mon Coeur S'Ouvre a Ta Voix
9 Exogenesis: Symphony, Pt. 1: Overture
10 Exogenesis: Symphony, Pt. 2: Cross-Pollination
11 Exogenesis: Symphony, Pt. 3: Redemption

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2009
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Muse
  • Engineer: Adrian Bushby
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.103) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Songs like the industrial-flavored 'Uprising' prove again that Muse know how to whip up an almighty roar."

Entertainment Weekly (p.129) - "The album's best track, 'Uprising,' is a simple slice of glam rock..." -- Grade: B

Uncut - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[O]n RESISTANCE, Muse prove that they could be the last in a line of great British rock eccentrics, a trio of mad professors who should be cherished."

Billboard (p.57) - "The three-part rock symphony 'Exogenesis' closes the album, combining elements of piano and the band's dramatic flair."

Q (Magazine) (p.102) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]heir new adventures in sci-fi hi-fi are, for the most part, hugely impressive. 'Uprising' is a brilliantly addictive opener..."

Clash (Magazine) - "From album opener 'Uprising,' a glitter band stomp spliced with the Dr. Who theme, it's classic Muse, Bellamy's voice a thing of wonder as always."

Customer Reviews