The Road Goes on Forever
by The Highwaymen (Country)

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Road Goes on Forever by The Highwaymen (Country)

Track Listing

1 Devil's Right Hand, The
2 Live Forever
3 Everyone Gets Crazy
4 It Is What It Is
5 I Do Believe
6 End of Understanding, The
7 True Love Travels on a Gravel Road
8 Death and Hell
9 Waiting for a Long Time
10 Here Comes That Rainbow Again
11 Road Goes on Forever, The
12 If He Came Back Again - (previously unreleased)
13 Live Forever - (previously unreleased, Acoustic demo)
14 I Ain't Song - (previously unreleased, Acoustic Demo)
15 Pick Up the Tempo - (previously unreleased, Acoustic Demo)
16 Closer to the Bone - (previously unreleased, Acoustic Demo)
17 Back in the Saddle Again - (previously unreleased, Acoustic Outtake)

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: September 2005
  • Label: Capitol/EMI Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Don Was; Don Was (Reissue); Rob Christie (Reissue)
  • Engineer: Rik Pekkonen; Barry Taylor; Rik Pekkonen
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (4/14/95, pp.62-63) - "...a solid collection of unconventional and often introspective songs....the new album veers from hymn-like meditations to honky-tonk shuffles to chugging country-rockers exploring acceptance, self-reliance and universal love..." - Rating: B+

Q (5/95, p.104) - 3 Stars - Good - "...Worn, weather-beaten and just a little bit fierier this time around."

Customer Reviews