Road Shows, Vol. 2
by Sonny Rollins

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Road Shows, Vol. 2 by Sonny Rollins

Track Listing

1 They Say It's Wonderful
2 In a Sentimental Mood
3 Sonnymoon for Two
4 I Can't Get Started
5 Rain Check
6 St. Thomas

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: September 2011
  • Label: Doxy Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Richard Corsello; Sonny Rollins
  • Engineer: Richard Corsello
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Down Beat (p.49) - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his one feels like a documentary tribute one will want to revisit, particularly because it features the historic moment when Ornette Coleman shared the stage with Rollins for the first time..."

JazzTimes (p.51) - "[O]n every track, just when you think Rollins has arrived at his final crescendo, he kicks it up a level and keeps wailing."

Customer Reviews