The Rough Guide to Blues Legends: Bessie Smith
by Bessie Smith

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Rough Guide to Blues Legends: Bessie Smith by Bessie Smith

Track Listing

1 Down Hearted Blues
2 Good Man Is Hard to Find, A
3 I Ain't Gonna Play No Second Fiddle
4 Careless Love
5 Muddy Water (A Mississippi Moan)
6 T'ain't Nobody's Bizness If I Do
7 I Need a Little Sugar in My Bowl
8 Send Me to the 'Lectric Chair
9 Gimme a Pigfoot and a Bottle of Beer
10 Empty Bed Blues, Pt. 1
11 Empty Bed Blues, Pt. 2
12 Back Water Blues
13 Yellow Dog Blues, The
14 Me and My Gin
15 St. Louis Blues
16 Jazzbo Brown from Memphis Town
17 Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
18 After You've Gone
19 Jailhouse Blues
20 Dirty No-Gooder's Blues
21 I'd Rather Be Dead and Buried in My Grave
1 Coffee Gringin' Blues
2 My Stove's in Good Condition
3 Knockin' Myself Out
4 Dirty Mother for You
5 Short John
6 Dope Head Blues
7 Love Shows Weakness
8 When I Get Low I Get High
9 Jack I'm Mellow
10 I'm a Mighty Tight Woman
11 One Monkey Don't Stop No Show
12 Oh What a Dream

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Blues Music
  • Release Date: August 2012
  • Label: World Music Network
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Customer Reviews