Rubber Factory
by The Black Keys

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Rubber Factory by The Black Keys

Track Listing

1 When the Lights Go Out
2 10 A.M. Automatic
3 Just Couldn't Tie Me Down
4 All Hands Against His Own
5 Desperate Man, The
6 Girl Is on My Mind
7 Lengths, The
8 Grown So Ugly
9 Stack Shot Billy
10 Act Nice and Gentle
11 Aeroplane Blues
12 Keep Me
13 Till I Get My Way

Genre: Oldies
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2004
  • Label: Epitaph (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: The Black Keys; The Black Keys
  • Engineer: Patrick Carney; Patrick Carney
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.186) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[H]igh-impact scuzz-blues..."

Spin (p.120) - "[T]ricks like using a guitar to replicate Vera Hall's 'Trouble So Hard' vocal vault this duo above blues-hipster averageness." - Grade: B

Entertainment Weekly (p.73) - "[T]he most primitive of trash-about rock, the sincerest of blues, and the most completely unironic appreciation for the power of the riff converge." - Grade: A

Q (p.119) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[T]hanks to some stomping tunes and Auerbach's oak-smoked vocals, it's another rock-solid enterprise."

Uncut (p.101) - 3 stars out of 5 - "It's terrific, lively fun - soulful, even..."

Alternative Press (p.149) - 3 out of 5 - "RUBBER FACTORY teases with murky swamp boogies, devil-worship stomps and, as is the duo's tradition, a couple of classic-rock covers..."

Magnet (p.93) - "Auerbach's holler is seasoned well beyond his quarter-century on this planet, and he has the songwriting ear and musical history to convey a sincere love of the ground the Keys cover."

Magnet (p.66) - Ranked #9 in Magnet's "The 20 Best Albums Of 2004" - "[I]t's meant to be felt , way down deep in your gut..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.98) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[S]tuffed with pure blues'n'garage rock anthems....Masters of ancient valve amps, fuzz guitar pedals and sludgy vocals."

Customer Reviews