Rust Never Sleeps
by Crazy Horse/Neil Young

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Rust Never Sleeps by Crazy Horse/Neil Young

Track Listing

1 My My, Hey Hey (Out of the Blue)
2 Thrasher
3 Ride My Llama
4 Pocahontas
5 Sail Away
6 Powderfinger
7 Welfare Mothers
8 Sedan Delivery
9 Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)

Featured Artist: Nicolette Larson

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 1989
  • Label: Reprise
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: David Briggs; Neil Young; Tim Mulligan
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (1/03, p.64) - Included in Q Magazine's "100 Greatest Albums Ever"

Q (8/93, p.107) - 4 Stars - Excellent - " flows, it's got a couple of his strongest issue songs in 'Pocahontas' and 'Powderfinger,' and it's even rather good-humored..."

The Wire (pp.45-47) - "RUST NEVER SLEEPS represented a further textural shift in Young's guitar playing....The electric material on RUST NEVER SLEEPS is as punk as a well established major label artist could hope to be at the time..."

Mojo (Publisher) (11/01, p.151) - "Half-acoustic, half electric, the tracks ranged from beautifully affecting to menacing..."

Customer Reviews