Coupon
The Ramblers
by Aidan Donnelley Rowley


Overview -

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Claire Messud, and Emma Straub, a gorgeous and absorbing novel of a trio of confused souls struggling to find themselves and the way forward in their lives, set against the spectacular backdrop of contemporary New York City.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $25.99
  • Members Take 10% Off! Club Price
    $ 23.39

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
  • [-] Other Available Formats
    Our Price
    New & Used Marketplace
     
     
    The Ramblers (Paperback)
    Published: 2016-10-04
    Publisher: William Morrow & Company
    $15.99
     
     
 
 

More About The Ramblers by Aidan Donnelley Rowley
 
 
 
Overview

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Claire Messud, and Emma Straub, a gorgeous and absorbing novel of a trio of confused souls struggling to find themselves and the way forward in their lives, set against the spectacular backdrop of contemporary New York City.

Set in the most magical parts of Manhattan the Upper West Side, Central Park, Greenwich Village The Ramblers explores the lives of three lost souls, bound together by friendship and family. During the course of one fateful Thanksgiving week, a time when emotions run high and being with family can be a mixed blessing, Rowley s sharply defined characters explore the moments when decisions are deliberately made, choices accepted, and pasts reconciled.

Clio Marsh, whose bird-watching walks through Central Park are mentioned in New York Magazine, is taking her first tentative steps towards a relationship while also looking back to the secrets of her broken childhood. Her best friend, Smith Anderson, the seemingly-perfect daughter of one of New York s wealthiest families, organizes the lives of others as her own has fallen apart. And Tate Pennington has returned to the city, heartbroken but determined to move ahead with his artistic dreams.

Rambling through the emotional chaos of their lives, this trio learns to let go of the past, to make room for the future and the uncertainty and promise that it holds. The Ramblers is a love letter to New York City an accomplished, sumptuous novel about fate, loss, hope, birds, friendship, love, the wonders of the natural world and the mysteries of the human spirit."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062413314
  • ISBN-10: 0062413317
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Page Count: 400


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Literary
Books > Fiction > Family Life

 
BAM Customer Reviews