Reap
by Eric Rickstad


Overview - "Intoxicating. Poetic. Arresting. Powerfully bloody." - The New York Times Sunday Book Review.

From the New York Times Bestselling author of THE SILENT GIRLS and LIE IN WAIT comes a smoldering and devastating literary crime novel in the tradition of Daniel Woodrell, Larry Brown, Chris Offutt, and heralded by the New York Times as "Intoxicating.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $8.00
 
 
 
 

More About Reap by Eric Rickstad
 
 
 
Overview
"Intoxicating. Poetic. Arresting. Powerfully bloody." - The New York Times Sunday Book Review.

From the New York Times Bestselling author of THE SILENT GIRLS and LIE IN WAIT comes a smoldering and devastating literary crime novel in the tradition of Daniel Woodrell, Larry Brown, Chris Offutt, and heralded by the New York Times as "Intoxicating. Creepy. Poetic. Arresting. Powerfully bloody." In this hard-edged, quick-moving, and violent tale, a young fatherless boy is unwittingly lured into a murderous plot in the Gothic backwoods of Northern Vermont when he bonds with a paranoid ex-con he's unaware is bent on revenge. All tempered by a fine lyric sensibility and an awareness of people and place that sings with evocation and authenticity.

Taut, riveting, and unflinching, REAP draws readers into the dangerous and claustrophobic backwoods of Northern Vermont to witness a hard-edged, quick-moving, and violent story charged with fate, bad blood, and family secrets, tempered by a fine lyric sensibility and an awareness of people and place that sings with evocation and authenticity. A masterwork of literary crime fiction heralded alongside Denis Johnson, Russell Banks, and Robert Stone.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781451564846
  • ISBN-10: 1451564848
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: July 2010
  • Page Count: 274
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.62 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.69 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews