Coupon
As Red as Blood
by Salla Simukka and Owen Frederick Witesman


Overview - The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Six of Crows --this international bestseller is an edge-of-your-seat thriller that chills to the bone, and not just because of the icy winter setting.

Lumikki Andersson has made it a rule to stay out of things that do not involve her.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 34 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About As Red as Blood by Salla Simukka; Owen Frederick Witesman
 
 
 
Overview
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Six of Crows--this international bestseller is an edge-of-your-seat thriller that chills to the bone, and not just because of the icy winter setting.

Lumikki Andersson has made it a rule to stay out of things that do not involve her. She knows all too well that trouble comes to those who stick their nose where it doesn't belong. But Lumikki's rule is put to the test when she uncovers thousands of washed Euro notes hung to dry in her school's darkroom and three of her classmates with blood on their hands. Literally.

A web of lies and deception now has Lumikki on the run from those determined to get the money back--no matter the cost. At the center of the chaos: Polar Bear, the mythical drug lord who has managed to remain anonymous despite his lavish parties and notorious reputation. If Lumikki hopes to make it out alive, she'll have to uncover the entire operation.

Even the cold Finnish winter can't hide a culprit determined to stain the streets red.

"Fans of Nesb and Larsson won't be disappointed." --Publishers Weekly, Starred

"This cold, delicate snowflake of a tale sparkles with icy magic." --Kirkus Reviews, Starred

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781524713416
  • ISBN-10: 1524713414
  • Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: January 2017
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.7 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds

Series: As Red as Blood #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Law & Crime
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Bullying

 
BAM Customer Reviews