Red Butterfly
by A. L. Sonnichsen and Amy June Bates


Overview - A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this "heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut" ( Publishers Weekly , starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold .  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $7.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 6.39

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Red Butterfly by A. L. Sonnichsen; Amy June Bates
 
 
 
Overview
A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this "heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut" (Publishers Weekly, starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold.

Kara never met her birth mother. Abandoned as an infant, she was taken in by an American woman living in China. Now eleven, Kara spends most of her time in their apartment, wondering why she and Mama cannot leave the city of Tianjin and go live with Daddy in Montana. Mama tells Kara to be content with what she has...but what if Kara secretly wants more?

Told in lyrical, moving verse, Red Butterfly is the story of a girl learning to trust her own voice, discovering that love and family are limitless, and finding the wings she needs to reach new heights.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481411103
  • ISBN-10: 1481411101
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Orphans & Foster Homes
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Stories in Verse (see also Poetry)
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Alternative Family

 
BAM Customer Reviews