Coupon
The Red Line
by Walt Gragg


Overview - WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War.

"Delta-Two, I've got tanks through the wire They're everywhere "

World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian Empire launches a deadly armored thrust into the heart of Germany.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $17.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $5.23
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Red Line by Walt Gragg
 
 
 
Overview
WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War.

"Delta-Two, I've got tanks through the wire They're everywhere "

World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian Empire launches a deadly armored thrust into the heart of Germany. With a powerful blizzard providing cover, Russian tanks thunder down the autobahns while undercover Spetsnaz teams strike at vulnerable command points.

Standing against them are the woefully undermanned American forces. What they lack in numbers they make up for in superior weapons and training. But before the sun rises they are on the run across a smoking battlefield crowded with corpses.

Any slim hope for victory rests with one unlikely hero. Army Staff Sergeant George O'Neill, a communications specialist, may be able to reestablish links that have been severed by hostile forces, but that will take time. While he works, it's up to hundreds of individual American soldiers to hold back the enemy flood.

There's one thing that's certain. The thin line between victory and defeat is also the
red line between life and death.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780425283455
  • ISBN-10: 0425283453
  • Publisher: Berkley Books
  • Publish Date: May 2017
  • Page Count: 528
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.4 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > War & Military
Books > Fiction > Action & Adventure

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2017-02-13
  • Reviewer: Staff

Set in the near future, Graggs impeccably researched, riveting first novel pits a revived Soviet Union against NATO. Russias brutal dictator, Comrade Cheninko, has built on a resurgence of power begun under Vladimir Putin and reconstituted the Warsaw Pact. A new cold war is about to become a hot one. Cheninkos top general, Valexi Yovanovich, has developed a brilliant plan to deceive the enemy and conquer Germany in a mere five days. An extensive cast of well-drawn men and women on both the American and Russian sides provides a personal dimension to the big-picture view of the clash of massive armies. Gragg, a Vietnam War veteran who served at the United States European Headquarters in Germany, gives readers a horrifying look at the devastation of modern warfare from the smallest, most painful details to the frighteningly plausible global scenarios that could result in the death and devastation of a significant portion of our planet. This is must reading for any military action fan. Nearly every page reeks of the smoke of battle and the stench of death. Agent: Liza Fleissig, Liza Royce Agency. (May)

 
BAM Customer Reviews