Coupon
Redeemed : Stumbling Toward God, Sanity, and the Peace That Passes All Understanding
by Heather King


Overview - After decades of living on the edge, Heather King settled into sobriety, marriage, and a financially lucrative but unfulfilling career as an upwardly mobile lawyer. As someone who had reached middle age "never believing in much of anything,"she found herself in the last place she thought she'd end up: the Catholic Church.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $3.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Redeemed by Heather King
 
 
 
Overview
After decades of living on the edge, Heather King settled into sobriety, marriage, and a financially lucrative but unfulfilling career as an upwardly mobile lawyer. As someone who had reached middle age "never believing in much of anything,"she found herself in the last place she thought she'd end up: the Catholic Church. An unforgettable, fervent, darkly funny tale of an ongoing, stumbling conversion, Redeemed will appeal to fans of Lauren Winner's Girl Meets God and Anne Lamott's writing. King's refreshing sense of humor, mesmerizing voice, and piercing honesty will touch readers whatever their beliefs.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780143115069
  • ISBN-10: 0143115065
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publish Date: January 2009
  • Page Count: 238
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.3 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs
Books > Biography & Autobiography > Women
Books > Biography & Autobiography > Religious

 
BAM Customer Reviews