Coupon
Relic (the Books of Eva I)
by Heather Terrell and Ricardo Cortes


Overview - The truth will test you...
For fans of Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games high fantasy and dystopia meet in this high-stakes tale of a civilization built on lies and the girl who single-handedly brings it down.
When Eva's twin brother, Eamon, falls to his death just a few months before he is due to participate in The Testing, no one expects Eva to take his place.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Relic (the Books of Eva I) by Heather Terrell; Ricardo Cortes
 
 
 
Overview
The truth will test you...
For fans of Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games high fantasy and dystopia meet in this high-stakes tale of a civilization built on lies and the girl who single-handedly brings it down.
When Eva's twin brother, Eamon, falls to his death just a few months before he is due to participate in The Testing, no one expects Eva to take his place. She's a Maiden, slated for embroidery classes, curtseys, and soon a prestigious marriage befitting the daughter of an Aerie ruler. But Eva insists on honoring her brother by becoming a Testor. After all, she wouldn't be the first Maiden to Test, just the first in 150 years.
Eva knows the Testing is no dance class. Gallant Testors train for their entire lives to search icy wastelands for Relics: artifacts of the corrupt civilization that existed before The Healing drowned the world. Out in the Boundary Lands, Eva must rely on every moment of the lightning-quick training she received from Lukas--her servant, a Boundary native, and her closest friend now that Eamon is gone.
But there are threats in The Testing beyond what Lukas could have prepared her for. And no one could have imagined the danger Eva unleashes when she discovers a Relic that shakes the Aerie to its core.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781616954062
  • ISBN-10: 161695406X
  • Publisher: Soho Teen
  • Publish Date: August 2014
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.04 x 5.2 x 0.82 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds

Series: Books of Eva #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > People & Places - Polar Regions

 
BAM Customer Reviews