Coupon
The Reluctant Duchess
by Sharon Cullen


Overview - USA TODAY BESTSELLER • Perfect for fans of Mary Balogh and Eloisa James, Sharon Cullen’s seductive new historical romance ignites as a shy country girl and a hotheaded duke surrender to dangerous temptations.

Lady Sara Emerson was jolted out of her dull provincial life by her cousin’s murder.
  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About The Reluctant Duchess by Sharon Cullen
 
 
 
Overview
USA TODAY BESTSELLER • Perfect for fans of Mary Balogh and Eloisa James, Sharon Cullen’s seductive new historical romance ignites as a shy country girl and a hotheaded duke surrender to dangerous temptations.

Lady Sara Emerson was jolted out of her dull provincial life by her cousin’s murder. Now that the killer seems to be targeting her, Sara seeks help from the man who was once her cousin’s fiancé, Gabriel Ferguson, Duke of Rossmoyne. With his towering frame and fiery personality, Ross cuts an intimidating figure. Living under his protection, however, has its own hazards—like the sudden urge Sara feels to take their relationship in new, exquisitely inappropriate directions.

Dazzled by the social graces of his betrothed, Ross never noticed her shy, blushing cousin. Looking at Sara now, though, he’s drawn to her lovely eyes and calm disposition. Funny how a year away from the hustle and bustle of the ton changes a man. But Ross has no intention of allowing a woman to interfere with his plan to return overseas. He will simply capture the murderer and set sail once again. The problem is, with her beguiling lips and heavenly touch, Sara makes him never want to leave home—or his bed—again.

Praise for The Reluctant Duchess

“Riveting . . . The true depth of the characters is revealed through dialogue that eschews Austen-style witticisms for thoughtful discussion and quiet but determined clashes of will. Intense romance and intriguing mystery make this a tale to be savored.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Cullen allows the suspense to ebb and flow naturally between finding clues and hitting dead ends. She wisely uses the downtime to develop two strong main characters. Ross’s ability to see past Sara’s shy reserve and his admiration for her courage and strength will have readers rooting for the couple’s success. Highly recommended for historical romance buffs who prefer a little mayhem in the mix.”Library Journal (starred review)

“Many readers will enjoy this lively Victorian tale starring a protective hero and a quietly stubborn heroine.”—Anne Gracie, award-winning author of The Spring Bride

The Reluctant Duchess is a tale replete with sizzling tension and high stakes, as could only come from the pen of Sharon Cullen.”—Ashlyn Macnamara, author of What a Lady Requires

“Sharon Cullen’s best book yet! I stayed up late reading it, kept spellbound by the nail-biting mystery and riveting pace. The cherry on top was the sexy hero and spunky heroine. A keeper!”—Shana Galen, author of The Rogue You Know

“Sexy and smart with great historical drama and lush descriptions.”—It’s About the Book

“Tender and fiery, subtle and dangerous and so very satisfying . . . a lovely romance and a charming couple to root for.”—Keeper Bookshelf

“I recommend that fans of Regency Romance who enjoy a bit of mystery/thriller mixed in to the plot put this one on your lists.”—ReadingWorld

“A wonderful story that will leave you wanting more.”—I Am, Indeed

“I was delighted by this novel. . . . Ross and Sara are two characters that you just can’t help but fall in love with. They are just amazing and the story is great too! This is my first time reading Sharon Cullen but I am definitely going to be looking for more of her work.”—Live Laugh & Love Books

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781101883648
  • Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
  • Imprint: Loveswept
  • Date: Nov 2015
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Random House, Inc.
 
Customer Reviews