Coupon
Rewire : Change Your Brain to Break Bad Habits, Overcome Addictions, Conquer Self-Destructive Behavior
by Ph.D. Richard O'Connor and Fred Stella


Overview -

The bestselling author of Undoing Depression offers a brain-based guide to help us finally get rid of the bad habits that plague us

We humans tend to get in our own way time and time again--whether it comes to not speaking up for ourselves, going back to bad romantic partners, our umpteenth diet, or engaging in any of a range of bad habits we just can't seem to shake.  Read more...


 
Audio MP3 CD
  • $14.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 4 copies from $10.00
 
 
 
 

More About Rewire by Ph.D. Richard O'Connor; Fred Stella
 
 
 
Overview

The bestselling author of Undoing Depression offers a brain-based guide to help us finally get rid of the bad habits that plague us

We humans tend to get in our own way time and time again--whether it comes to not speaking up for ourselves, going back to bad romantic partners, our umpteenth diet, or engaging in any of a range of bad habits we just can't seem to shake. In Rewire, renowned psychotherapist Richard O'Connor, PhD, reveals why our bad habits die so hard. We have two brains--one a thoughtful, conscious, deliberative self, and the other an automatic self that does most of the work without our attention. Using new research and knowledge about how the brain works, the audiobook clears a path to lasting, effective change for behaviors that include:

- procrastination
- overeating
- chronic disorganization
- staying in bad situations
- excessive worrying
- risk-taking
- passive aggression
- self-medication
- and more

Bringing together many different fields in psychology and brain science, Rewire offers a refreshing, science-based new paradigm for readers of Charles Duhigg and Frank Lawlis.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781480597730
  • ISBN-10: 1480597732
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio
  • Publish Date: July 2014
  • Dimensions: 6.7 x 5.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.2 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Psychology > Neuropsychology
Books > Self-Help > Personal Growth - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews