Coupon
Rewire : Change Your Brain to Break Bad Habits, Overcome Addictions, Conquer Self-Destructive Behavior
by Ph.D. Richard O'Connor and Fred Stella


Overview -

The bestselling author of "Undoing Depression" offers a brain-based guide to help us finally get rid of the bad habits that plague us

We humans tend to get in our own way time and time again whether it comes to not speaking up for ourselves, going back to bad romantic partners, our umpteenth diet, or engaging in any of a range of bad habits we just can t seem to shake.  Read more...


 
Audio MP3 CD
  • $14.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 3 copies from $13.06
 
 
 
 

More About Rewire by Ph.D. Richard O'Connor; Fred Stella
 
 
 
Overview

The bestselling author of "Undoing Depression" offers a brain-based guide to help us finally get rid of the bad habits that plague us

We humans tend to get in our own way time and time again whether it comes to not speaking up for ourselves, going back to bad romantic partners, our umpteenth diet, or engaging in any of a range of bad habits we just can t seem to shake. In "Rewire," renowned psychotherapist Richard O Connor, PhD, reveals why our bad habits die so hard. We have two brains one a thoughtful, conscious, deliberative self, and the other an automatic self that does most of the work without our attention. Using new research and knowledge about how the brain works, the audiobook clears a path to lasting, effective change for behaviors that include: procrastination overeating chronic disorganization staying in bad situations excessive worrying risk-taking passive aggression self-medication and more

Bringing together many different fields in psychology and brain science, "Rewire" offers a refreshing, science-based new paradigm for readers of Charles Duhigg and Frank Lawlis."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781480597730
  • ISBN-10: 1480597732
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio
  • Publish Date: July 2014


Related Categories

Books > Psychology > Neuropsychology
Books > Self-Help > Personal Growth - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews