Coupon
Riders of the Realm #1 : Across the Dark Water
by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez


Overview -

A new and exciting fantasy novel--the first in a trilogy--from the imagination of Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez. Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann's Going Wild , Brandon Mull's Wild Born , or Erin Hunter's Warriors series.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $4.42
 
 
 

More About Riders of the Realm #1 by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez
 
 
 
Overview

A new and exciting fantasy novel--the first in a trilogy--from the imagination of Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez. Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann's Going Wild, Brandon Mull's Wild Born, or Erin Hunter's Warriors series.

Deep in the jungles of the Realm, the Sandwen clan live amongst deadly spit dragons and hordes of warring giants. But with their winged battle horses, they manage to keep their people safe.

Twelve-year-old Rahkki is a stable groom for the Riders in the Sandwen army, taking care of his brother's winged stallion. The Sandwens believe they have tamed all the wild pegasi in their land, and turned them into flying warhorses. But when a herd of wild steeds flies over their village, Rahkki and his clanmates are stunned.

Meanwhile, a small herd of pegasi have journeyed across a treacherous ocean to settle in a new, and free, land. Led by Echofrost and Hazelwind, the Storm Herd steeds are unaware of the Sandwens. But when the unthinkable happens, Echofrost and the rest of Storm Herd will have to come to trust the Sandwens, or both may not survive.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062415394
  • ISBN-10: 0062415395
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: May 2018
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.4 x 1.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.3 pounds

Series: Guardian Herd: Dark Water Trials #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Horses
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews