Ringo 2012
by Ringo Starr

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Ringo 2012 by Ringo Starr

Track Listing

1 Anthem
2 Wings
3 Think It Over
4 Samba
5 Rock Island Line
6 Step Lightly
7 Wonderful
8 In Liverpool
9 Slow Down

Genre: Oldies
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2012
  • Label: Hip-O
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Ringo Starr
  • Engineer: Ned Douglas; Bruce Sugar
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.62) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "These nine buoyant, no-frills tunes could've been recorded anytime in the past 40 years. But they're knocked out with unchanging bonhomie..."

Uncut (p.98) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "A tight band, a well-produced sound, and lyrics both grounded and hippyish make RINGO 2012 a perfectly likeable listening experience."

Billboard (p.28) - "No one does amiable quite like Ringo Starr. The Beatles drummer is as much about melody, peace and being in love on his 16th solo album, 2012, as he's been on its recent predecessors."

Customer Reviews