Coupon
Rock and a Hard Place : A Jamieson Brothers Novel
by Angie Stanton


Overview -

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Susane Colasanti, Angie Stanton's swoon-worthy romance about an ordinary girl and a young rock star will keep readers on the edge of their seats . . . and leave them wanting more.

In an instant, Libby's life went from picture-perfect to a nightmare.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Rock and a Hard Place by Angie Stanton
 
 
 
Overview

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Susane Colasanti, Angie Stanton's swoon-worthy romance about an ordinary girl and a young rock star will keep readers on the edge of their seats . . . and leave them wanting more.

In an instant, Libby's life went from picture-perfect to a nightmare. After surviving a terrible car accident, Libby is abandoned by her father and left with her controlling aunt. A new town, a new school, no friends Libby is utterly alone. But then she meets Peter.

The lead singer in a rock band with his brothers, Peter hates that his parents overly manage his life. Constantly surrounded by family, Peter just wants to get away. And when he meets Libby, he's finally found the one person who just wants to be with him, not the rock star.

But while Peter battles his family's growing interference in both his music and personal life, Libby struggles with her aunt, who turns nastier each day. And even though Libby and Peter desperately want to be together, their drastically different lives threaten to keep them apart forever."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062272546
  • ISBN-10: 0062272543
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: September 2013
  • Page Count: 292
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Dating & Relationships
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Performing Arts - Music

 
BAM Customer Reviews