Coupon
Rock Star #1
by Kelly Starling Lyons and Vanessa Brantley Newton


Overview - Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with science-loving Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter book.

When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outside looking for cool rocks to add to her collection, since finding rocks is much easier than finding friends.  Read more...


 
Library Binding
  • $15.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 2 copies from $8.55
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Rock Star #1 by Kelly Starling Lyons; Vanessa Brantley Newton
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with science-loving Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter book.

When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outside looking for cool rocks to add to her collection, since finding rocks is much easier than finding friends. So when Jada's teacher announces a class project on rocks and minerals, Jada finally feels like she's in her element. The only problem: one of her teammates doesn't seem to like any of Jada's ideas. She doesn't seem to like Jada all that much, either. Can Jada figure out a way to make a winning science project and a new friend?

The early chapter book bridges between leveled readers and chapter books for fluent readers adjusting to the chapter book format. At about 5,000 words, with short chapters and two-color art on almost every page, it will appeal to this unique reader. The two-color art throughout will help readers transition from the familiar four-color art of leveled readers and ease them into black-and-white chapter books.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780448487526
  • ISBN-10: 0448487527
  • Publisher: Penguin Workshop
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 96
  • Reading Level: Ages 6-8
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.6 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

Series: Jada Jones #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Readers - Chapter Books
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > School & Education

 
BAM Customer Reviews