Coupon
The Romantics
by Leah Konen


Overview - Perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rainbow Rowell, The Romantics will charm readers of all ages. Gael Brennan is about to have his heart broken when his first big relationship crumbles on the heels of his parents' painful separation. Love intervenes with the intention of setting things right--but she doesn't anticipate the intrusion of her dreaded nemesis: the Rebound.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.95
  • $13.83
    (Save 27%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 27 copies from $3.55
 
eBook
Retail Price: $15.54
$10.25

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
  • [-] Other Available Formats
    Our Price
    New & Used Marketplace
     
     
    The Romantics (Paperback)
    Published: 2017-10-17
    Publisher: Amulet Books
    $9.99
     
     
 
 

More About The Romantics by Leah Konen
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Rainbow Rowell, The Romantics will charm readers of all ages. Gael Brennan is about to have his heart broken when his first big relationship crumbles on the heels of his parents' painful separation. Love intervenes with the intention of setting things right--but she doesn't anticipate the intrusion of her dreaded nemesis: the Rebound. Love's plans for Gael are sidetracked by Cara, Gael's hot-sauce-wielding "dream girl." The more Love meddles, the further Gael drifts from the one girl who can help him mend his heart. Soon Love starts breaking all her own rules--and in order to set Gael's fate back on course, she has to make some tough decisions about what it means to truly care.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781419721939
  • ISBN-10: 1419721933
  • Publisher: Amulet Books
  • Publish Date: November 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.9 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Romance - Romantic Comedy
Books > > Humorous - General
Books > > Fantasy - General

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-09-19
  • Reviewer: Staff

Konen (The Last Time We Were Us) puts a twist on a typical teenage romantic comedy by making her narrator Love, the entity responsible for keeping everyone on track in matters of the heart. Currently, Love is attempting to put lovelorn high school senior Gael Brennan in the path of the right girl, Sammy Sutton. In a quirky narrative replete with entertaining footnotes and humor that befits a being who has seen it all (Now let us return to Gael in his cocoon of despair), Love provides background on Gaels failed relationship with Anika (who hooks up with Gaels best friend), his rebound with Cara (a serial monogamist who is clearly not the right girl), and how his parents relationship fell apart, all leading to a grand gesture to win Sammys heart (and, yes, there is an airport scene). Konen makes good use of numerous tropes of romantic comedy films, incorporating them into this light and utterly sweet read. Impressively, Konen treats her subject matter seriously while maintaining a playfulness that will keep readers engaged and rooting for Gael. Ages 13up. Agent: Alloy Entertainment. (Nov.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews