Coupon
The Rose Labyrinth
by Titania Hardie


Overview - Now in trade paperback, a mystical fiction debut from Britain's bestselling "Favorite White Witch" that takes readers on a romantic journey from Elizabethan England to modern-day London where a centuries-old secret awaits.

Before his death in 1609, Queen Elizabeth's spiritual consultant, astrologer, and scientific advisor John Dee hid many of his most astonishing written works, believing that the world was not yet prepared to face the shocking truths that they revealed.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $17.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.60

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 18th and Choose Free/Standard Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 45 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Rose Labyrinth by Titania Hardie
 
 
 
Overview
Now in trade paperback, a mystical fiction debut from Britain's bestselling "Favorite White Witch" that takes readers on a romantic journey from Elizabethan England to modern-day London where a centuries-old secret awaits.

Before his death in 1609, Queen Elizabeth's spiritual consultant, astrologer, and scientific advisor John Dee hid many of his most astonishing written works, believing that the world was not yet prepared to face the shocking truths that they revealed. For seventeen generations, his female descendants have carefully guarded the secret of his hiding place, waiting for the right moment to bring Dee's ideas to light. That time is now. In The Rose Labyrinth, popular British author Titania Hardie masterfully blends historical fact and fiction as she introduces readers to Lucy King, a beautiful, young documentary producer based in London. With the help of a brilliant group of friends, Lucy races through London, France, and New York to decipher the clues that will eventually lead her to the hidden treasure of the Rose Labyrinth. Along the way she finds true love with Alex Stafford, the doctor who saw her through a life-threatening heart condition and transplant. A sweeping adventure for readers who loved The Da Vinci Code and The Expected One, The Rose Labyrinth is a decadent, romantic novel with a historical twist. It features a wonderful mix of literary references, from Shakespeare, to the Romantic poets, to Gabriel Garcia Marquez; the folklore and history of Islam, Christianity, Judaism, and Paganism; and of course, astrology and numerology, of which Titania Hardie is an expert. As the Rose Labyrinth tells us, the world we think we know is not all that it appears to be.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781416586005
  • ISBN-10: 1416586008
  • Publisher: Washington Square Press
  • Publish Date: September 2009
  • Page Count: 390
  • Dimensions: 8.26 x 5.82 x 1.09 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.93 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews