Coupon
The Royal Runaway
by Lindsay Emory


Overview - For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with a spy to find out what happened to the fianc who left her at the altar--and who just might get her own fairytale in the process.  Read more...

 
In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 18th and Choose Free/Standard Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 26 copies from $7.90
 
 
 

More About The Royal Runaway by Lindsay Emory
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with a spy to find out what happened to the fianc who left her at the altar--and who just might get her own fairytale in the process.

Princess Theodora Isabella Victoria of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent is so over this princess thing.

After her fianc jilted her on their wedding day, she's finally back home after spending four months in exile--aka it's back to press conferences, public appearances, and putting on a show for the Driedish nation as the perfect princess they expect her to be. But Thea's sick of duty. After all, that's what got her into this mess in the first place.

So when she sneaks out of the palace and meets a sexy Scot named Nick in a local bar, she relishes the chance to be a normal woman for a change. But just as she thinks she's found her Prince Charming for the night, he reveals his intentions are less than honorable: he's the brother of her former fianc , a British spy, and he's not above blackmail. As Thea reluctantly joins forces with Nick to find out what happened the day her fianc disappeared, together they discover a secret that could destroy a centuries-old monarchy and change life as they know it.

Funny, fast-paced, and full of more twists and turns than the castle Thea lives in, The Royal Runaway is a fresh romantic comedy that will leave you cheering for the modern-day royal who chucks the rulebook aside to create her own happily-ever-after.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501196614
  • ISBN-10: 1501196618
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: October 2018
  • Page Count: 304
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Romance - Romantic Comedy

 
BAM Customer Reviews