Coupon
Rump : The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin
by Liesl Shurtliff


Overview - This funny fractured fairytale goes "behind" the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. "A most magical feat," writes Newbery Honor-winner Kirby Larson, "Liesl Shurtliff spins words into gold."
In a magical kingdom where your name is your destiny, 12-year-old Rump is the butt of everyone's joke.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $16.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 36 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Rump by Liesl Shurtliff
 
 
 
Overview
This funny fractured fairytale goes "behind" the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. "A most magical feat," writes Newbery Honor-winner Kirby Larson, "Liesl Shurtliff spins words into gold."
In a magical kingdom where your name is your destiny, 12-year-old Rump is the butt of everyone's joke. But when he finds an old spinning wheel, his luck seems to change. Rump discovers he has a gift for spinning straw into gold. His best friend, Red Riding Hood, warns him that magic is dangerous, and she's right. With each thread he spins, he weaves himself deeper into a curse.
To break the spell, Rump must go on a perilous quest, fighting off pixies, trolls, poison apples, and a wickedly foolish queen. The odds are against him, but with courage and friendship--and a cheeky sense of humor--he just might triumph in the end.
"""Lighthearted and inventive, "Rump" amusingly expands a classic tale." --Brandon Mull, #1 "New York Times "bestselling author of "Fablehaven."
Perfect for fans of "Ella Enchanted" or "A Tale Dark and Grimm."


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780307977939
  • ISBN-10: 0307977935
  • Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: April 2013
  • Page Count: 264
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 6 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fairy Tales & Folklore - Adaptations
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews