Coupon
Run the Risk
by Allison Van Diepen


Overview -

From the author of On the Edge and Light of Day , Run the Risk is a romantic and gritty story, perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles.

Grace has done her best to move on since her ex-boyfriend Mateo chose gang life over her.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $10.18
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Run the Risk by Allison Van Diepen
 
 
 
Overview

From the author of On the Edge and Light of Day, Run the Risk is a romantic and gritty story, perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles.

Grace has done her best to move on since her ex-boyfriend Mateo chose gang life over her. But even though years have passed, she hasn't forgotten him--especially since she's seen her younger brother Alex drawn to a life on the streets. She can't bear to think of Alex making the same mistakes as Mateo, but she feels him slipping away.

So when Mateo suddenly resurfaces, insisting he's left gang life behind him, Grace sees an opportunity. Maybe he could be the one to reach Alex and pull him away from the edge. She tells herself she's only talking to Mateo again because of Alex, but her feelings quickly return. Can she ever trust Mateo again? And is saving her brother worth risking a broken heart? With everyone she loves in danger, Grace must decide how much to sacrifice before it's too late.

Run the Risk is set in the same world as Allison van Diepen's previous novels Light of Day and On the Edge (readers will recognize some of their favorite characters in this book) and features a diverse cast. With romance, action, and realistic friendships, this is a gripping story about the dangers one girl faces to save the people she loves.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062433350
  • ISBN-10: 0062433350
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.7 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Romance - Contemporary
Books > > Social Themes - Violence
Books > > Law & Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews