Safe as Milk
by Captain Beefheart & The Magic Band

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Safe as Milk by Captain Beefheart & The Magic Band

Track Listing

1 Sure 'Nuff 'N' Yes, I Do
2 Zig Zag Wanderer
3 Call on Me
4 Dropout Boogie
5 I'm Glad
6 Electricity
7 Yellow Brick Road
8 Abba Zaba
9 Plastic Factory
10 Where There's Woman
11 Grown So Ugly
12 Autumn's Child
13 Safe as Milk [Take 5] - (take)
14 On Tomorrow [Take 5] - (take)
15 Big Black Baby Shoes [Instrumental Version]
16 Flower Pot
17 Dirty Blue Gene [Instrumental Version]
18 Trust Us (Take 9) - (take)
19 Korn Ring Finger

Featured Artist: Taj Mahal

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: June 1999
  • Label: BMG (distributor)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (8/5/99, pp.63-4) - 3 1/2 stars (out of 5) - "...a nice psychedelic pop record...lightly weird milestones before the serious experimentation began..."

Q (8/99) - Included in Q Magazine's "Best Psychedelic Albums of All Time."

Q (12/99, p.154) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[The album] remains his most accessible. There's the meditative, beat garage feel of 'Zig Zag Wanderer', the playful 'Electricity'...and the Native American stomp 'Abba Zaba'..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.80) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "From skewed blues opener Sure `Nuff 'N Yes I Do' to the menacing psychedelia of closer Autumn's Child SAFE AS MILK still ranks among the most ambitious debuts in rock..."

Customer Reviews