by The Killers (Us)

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Sawdust by The Killers (Us)

Track Listing

1 Tranquilize
2 Shadowplay
3 All the Pretty Faces
4 Leave the Bourbon on the Shelf
5 Sweet Talk
6 Under the Gun
7 Where the White Boys Dance
8 Show You How
9 Move Away
10 Glamorous Indie Rock & Roll
11 Who Let You Go?
12 Ballad of Michael Valentine, The
13 Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town - (live)
14 Daddy's Eyes
15 Sam's Town - (live, Abbey Road Version)
16 Romeo and Juliet - (live)
17 Mr. Brightside - (Jacques Lu Cont's Thin White Duke Remix, Jacques Lu Cont's Thin White Duke remix)

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 2007
  • Label: American Recordings (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jeffrey Saltzman; Alan Moulder; Stuart Price
  • Engineer: TJ Doherty; Corlene Byrd; Will Brierre; Andy Savours; Max Dingel; Dave Stedronsky; Jeffrey Saltzman; Graham Bonnet; Alan Moulder; Mark Gray; Stuart Price; Rupert Cobb
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.84) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's hard to deny Brandon Flowers' melodic gifts, which fuel catchy uptempos like 'Under the Gun' and 'Where the White Boys Dance'..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.131) - "Brandon Flowers shines...on both the deranged 'Tranquilize' and the haunting 'Sweet Talk'....Gratifyingly great." -- Grade: B

Uncut (p.91) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "SAWDUST...might just be their defining document....The brooding 'Tranquilize' drafts in Lou Reed and displays an untapped understatement that could yet be the making of them."

Q (Magazine) (p.118) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Tranquilize' has a sinister ambience and a pronounced art-rock sensibility."

Customer Reviews