Scars on Broadway
by Scars On Broadway

CD [Explicit Lyrics]
  • $10.98

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Scars on Broadway by Scars On Broadway

Track Listing

1 Serious
2 Funny
3 Exploding/Reloading
4 Stoner Hate
5 Insane
6 World Long Gone
7 Kill Each Other/Live Forever
8 Babylon
9 Chemicals
10 Enemy
11 Universe
12 3005
13 Cute Machines
14 Wh*ring Streets
15 They Say

Genre: Heavy Metal
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: July 2008
  • Label: Interscope (USA)
  • Rating: Parental Advisory (this format contains explicit lyrics).
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Daron Malakian
  • Engineer: Dave Schiffman
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.90) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "'Insane' is steady, rolling darkness with a Who-ish splash of power chords at the end of each verse."

Entertainment Weekly (p.68) - "[T]he band's gloriously over-the-top heaviosity still makes this a fine addition to the SOAD canon."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.48) - "Parts of this 15-song collection sound like old school punk, some of it is made up of metal, there's a plash of electronica....But it fits together seamlessly, interspersed with moments of melodic magic..."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.63) - Ranked #8 in Kerrang's Best Albums Of The Year 2008 -- "[With] oddball tunes, as well as lovely lyrics..."

Q (Magazine) (p.110) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[P]unchy, perky, new-wave-flavoured metal..."

Customer Reviews