Second Coming
by The Stone Roses

  • $6.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Second Coming by The Stone Roses

Track Listing

1 Breaking into Heaven
2 Driving South
3 Ten Storey Love Song
4 Daybreak
5 Your Star Will Shine
6 Straight to the Man
7 Begging You
8 Tightrope
9 Good Times
10 Tears
11 How Do You Sleep
12 Love Spreads
13 [Hidden Track]

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: December 1998
  • Label: Geffen
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Paul Schroeder; Simon Dawson
  • Engineer: Paul Schroeder; Simon Dawson
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (p.106) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Cue plenty of Led-Zeppelin-style soloing..."

Option (3-4/95, p.136) - "...SECOND COMING is an amazingly anachronistic record, reflecting not the late-'80s Manchester sound but the second generation of British blues-rock....Humble Pie, Savoy Brown, Climax Blues Band, and a bunch of other early-'70s boogie-meisters. The songs all feel like loose jams, with splashy percussion and lithe lead guitar playing..."

Musician (3/95, p.81) - "...SECOND COMING is a groove album, filled with both the subtleties and loose musical interaction only natural to a band that...has spent the past five years playing with itself....[It] is unexpectedly tasteful, a damn fine listen..."

NME (Magazine) (12/24/94, p.23) - Ranked #38 in NME's list of the 'Top 50 Albums Of 1994.'

NME (Magazine) (12/10/94, p.43) - 6 - Good - "...introspective, understated....The notion of boy-gods quietly making an opus that'd redefine the zeitgeist...hasn't been realised. Their brilliance shines through, but The Stone Roses sound as mortal as anyone else..."

Customer Reviews