Send Away the Tigers
by Manic Street Preachers

  • $14.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Send Away the Tigers by Manic Street Preachers

Track Listing

1 Send Away the Tigers
2 Underdogs
3 Your Love Alone Is Not Enough
4 Indian Summer
5 Second Great Depression, The
6 Rendition
7 Autumnsong
8 I'm Just a Patsy
9 Imperial Bodybags
10 Winterlovers
11 [Video Interview] [*] [CD-Rom Track]

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: July 2007
  • Label: Red Ink Records (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Dave Eringa; Greg Haver
  • Engineer: Loz Williams
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.134) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[W]ith audacious, rosy-cheeked paeans to tomorrow....Their cover of John Lennon's 'Working Class Hero' totally schools Green Day's."

Q (Magazine) (p.84) - Ranked #16 in Q's "The 50 Best Albums Of 2007" -- "They've always been adept at finding poetry in defeat, but this sounded suspiciously like victory."

Paste (magazine) - "As always, MSP's not-so-secret weapon is the seemingly unstoppable voice of James Dean Bradfield. His singing -- part roar, part pleading, and altogether fiery -- commands every song..."

Clash (Magazine) - "[I]t was time to get the band back together and rediscover what it was to be a strutting, anthemic rock band once more. It wasn't long until the songs matched the ambition of the re-energised band."

Customer Reviews