Shaking the Tree: Sixteen Golden Greats
by Peter Gabriel

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Shaking the Tree: Sixteen Golden Greats by Peter Gabriel

Track Listing

1 Solsbury Hill
2 I Don't Remeber
3 Sledgehammer
4 Family Snapshot
5 Mercy Street
6 Shaking the Tree
7 Don't Give Up
8 San Jacinto
9 Here Comes the Flood
10 Red Rain
11 Games Without Frontiers
12 Shock the Monkey
13 I Have the Touch - (remix)
14 Big Time
15 Zaar
16 Biko

Featured Artists: Youssou N'Dour and Phil Collins and Kate Bush and Daniel Lanois and Tony Levin and Stewart Copeland and Robert Fripp and Peter Hammill and Simon Phillips

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2010
  • Label: Real World Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Richard Chappell
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (1/11/91) - "..Peter Gabriel's forays into African, funk, folk, techno-pop, and Motown are always tempered by the theatrical sensibility he developed as a front man in the '70s for the progressive rock group Genesis...most of the tracks are more than "golden greats"-- they're some of the best rock songs of the post-punk era." - Rating: A

Customer Reviews