She Hangs Brightly
by Mazzy Star

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About She Hangs Brightly by Mazzy Star

Track Listing

1 Halah
2 Blue Flower
3 Ride It On
4 She Hangs Brightly
5 I'm Sailin'
6 Give You My Lovin
7 Be My Angel
8 Taste of Blood
9 Ghost Highway
10 Free
11 Before I Sleep

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 1991
  • Label: Capitol/EMI Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: David Roback
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (9/6/90) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "The music is a foreboding, sluggish swirl of dark sound and fragile melody...hypnotic entrancing as the reflection of an ominous night sky on a lake."

Q - 4 Stars - Excellent.

Option - Highly Recommended - "..a fantastic, mystic, angelic excursion..."

NME (Magazine) (8/12/00, p.29) - Ranked #18 in The NME "Top 30 Heartbreak Albums".

NME (Magazine) (7/31/93, p.27) - 8 - Excellent - "...everything is so precious and absorbing and luminous that only an imminent sequel can satisfy the tragic yearning it inspires...."

Customer Reviews