Shine a Light: Original Soundtrack
by The Rolling Stones

  • $19.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 15.98
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Shine a Light: Original Soundtrack by The Rolling Stones

Track Listing

1 Jumpin' Jack Flash
2 Shattered
3 She Was Hot
4 All Down the Line
5 Loving Cup - (featuring Jack White)
6 As Tears Go By
7 Some Girls
8 Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me)
9 Far Away Eyes
10 Champagne & Reefer - (featuring Buddy Guy)
11 Tumbling Dice
12 Band Introductions
13 You Got the Silver
14 Connection
1 Martin Scorese Intro
2 Sympathy for the Devil
3 Live with Me - (featuring Christina Aguilera)
4 Start Me Up
5 Brown Sugar
6 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
7 Paint It Black
8 Little T & A
9 I'm Free
10 Shine a Light

Featured Artists: Jack White and Buddy Guy and Christina Aguilera

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2008
  • Label: Interscope (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.56) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "It documents the Stones on a historic roll, reveling in their mastery...When the Stones lock into classics like 'Brown Sugar' and 'Satisfaction,' it's gravy."

Uncut (p.102) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "The Stones are at their best on the spoof country of 'Faraway Eyes'; and Richards' attack on 'You Got The Silver', with Ronnie Wood picking holes in an acoustic slide guitar."

Q (Magazine) (p.132) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "A word of praise...for Richards, whose warmed-brandy vocals are a treat on the rarely heard 'You Got The Silver'..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.103) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[A]s feisty good-time rock goes, the Stones get good and gone and it's worth every penny for the duet with Buddy Guy on Muddy Waters' 'Champagne And Reefer' alone."

Customer Reviews