A Tribute to Sister Rosetta Tharpe: Shout, Sister
by Various Artists

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About A Tribute to Sister Rosetta Tharpe: Shout, Sister by Various Artists

Track Listing

1 Nobody's Fault But Mine - Joan Osborne/The Holmes Brothers
2 My Journey to the Sky - Maria Muldaur/Bonnie Raitt
3 Rock Me - Toshi Reagon
4 Two Little Fishes and Five Loaves of Bread - Odetta/The Holmes Brothers
5 Strange Things Happening Every Day - Michelle Shocked
6 This Train - Janis Ian
7 Shout, Sister, Shout! - Maria Muldaur/Marcia Ball/Angela Strehli/Tracy Nelson
8 Beams of Heaven - Phoebe Snow/The Holmes Brothers
9 Precious Memories - Sweet Honey in the Rock
10 I Want a Tall Skinny Papa - Marcia Ball/Tracy Nelson/Maria Muldaur/Angela Strehli
11 My Lord and I - Victoria Williams/The Holmes Brothers
12 Stand by Me - Rory Block
13 Up Above My Head - Maria Muldaur/Tracy Nelson
14 Don't Take Everybody to Be Your Friend - Joanna Connor
15 That's All - Angela Strehli
16 I Looked Down the Line (And I Wondered) - Maria Muldaur
17 Didn't It Rain / Down By The Riverside - Marie Knight/Sister Rosetta Tharpe

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Gospel/Christian Music
  • Release Date: August 2003
  • Label: M.C. Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Living Blues (11/03, p.61) - "...This is a fascinating compilation....Let's get an 'amen' for this glamorous axe grinder, who proved - once and for all - that women guitarists can hold their own..."

Customer Reviews