Sirens of the Ditch
by Jason Isbell

  • $18.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Sirens of the Ditch by Jason Isbell

Track Listing

1 Brand New Kind of Actress
2 Down In a Hole
3 Try
4 Chicago Promenade
5 Dress Blues
6 Grown
7 Hurricanes and Hand Grenades
8 In a Razor Town
9 Shotgun Wedding
10 Magician, The
11 Devil is My Running Mate, The

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2012
  • Label: Relativity (Label)
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.102) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[He] cranks out harmonized power pop, sticky Southern rock, a powerful Iraq war lament, and dark yet sprightly country..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.75) - "[A] satisfying mix of guitar-driven stompers and plaintive laments..." -- Grade: A-

Uncut (p.90) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he Muscle Shoals foundation and Isbell's razor-sharp songwriting mark it as an auspicious debut....[The album] signals Isbell as a profound talent."

CMJ (p.44) - "Tinged with country soul, SIRENS gracefully moves from the snappy power-pop of 'Brand New Kind of Actress' to the plaintive Americana of "In A Razor Town'..."

No Depression (p.93) - "[F]lavored more with hooks and power-pop seasonings....'Grown' is all heartland jangle, 'Down In A Hole' is a humid, swamp-rat detour..."

Customer Reviews