by Xtc


  • $0
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Skylarking by Xtc

Track Listing

1 Summer's Cauldron
2 Grass
3 Meeting Place, The
4 That's Really Super, Supergirl
5 Ballet for a Rainy Day
6 1000 Umbrellas
7 Season Cycle
8 Earn Enough for Us
9 Big Day
10 Another Satellite
11 Mermaid Smiled
12 Man Who Sailed Around His Soul, The
13 Dying
14 Sacrificial Bonfire
15 Dear God - (bonus track)

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Label: Caroline Distribution
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Todd Rundgren
  • Engineer: Todd Rundgren
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - #48 in Rolling Stone's "100 Greatest Albums Of The 80s" survey (November 1989)

Q (7/01, p.139) - 5 stars out of 5 - "...A masterpiece....Todd Rundgren-produced SKYLARKING came out bright, beautiful - and sexy in a DH Lawrence style..."

Uncut (p.124) - "SKYLARKING is the album that tied up everything great about Swindon's finest into one big beautiful package of perfect pop, saving their career in the process."

CMJ (1/5/04, p.20) - Ranked #1 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1987"

Mojo (Publisher) (p.117) - "[T]he band's most perfectly realised LP....With astute songwriting and aural splendour..."

Customer Reviews