Slave Ambient
by The War On Drugs

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Slave Ambient by The War On Drugs

Track Listing

1 Best Night
2 Brothers
3 I Was There
4 Your Love Is Calling My Name
5 Animator, The
6 Come to the City
7 Come for It
8 It's Your Destiny
9 City Reprise 12
10 Baby Missiles
11 Original Slave
12 Black Water Falls

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: August 2011
  • Label: Secretly Canadian
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Adam Granduciel; Jeff Zeigler
  • Engineer: David Hartley; Adam Granduciel; John Ashley; Michael Johnson; Jeff Zeigler; John Congleton
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.92) - "['Baby Missiles'] overlays a synth aura, like '80s-era Springsteen with a splash of Arcade Fire. It's vexing in exactly the right way."

Uncut (p.80) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "[R]ich with things money alone can't buy -- wit, imagination, ambition, excitement....It's a thrill."

Uncut (p.34) - Ranked #10 in Uncut's '50 Best Albums Of 2011' -- "Granduciel's songs had a guyish, Springsteen-like intimacy, but came judiciously wrapped in gauzy, stadium-sized spacerock."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.94) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "There are some '80s overtones and splashes of melody buoyed on longing, but it's not mere melancholia, this echoes with vibrant life, helping make it a work of real wonder."

Customer Reviews