So Tonight That I Might See
by Mazzy Star

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About So Tonight That I Might See by Mazzy Star

Track Listing

1 Fade Into You
2 Bells Ring
3 Mary of Silence
4 Five String Serenade
5 Blue Light
6 She's My Baby
7 Unreflected
8 Wasted
9 Into Dust
10 So Tonight That I Might See

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 1993
  • Label: Capitol
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: David Roback
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Alternative Press (11/93, p.77) - "...Most of the time you get what you'd expect: music that's part trippy and part blues..."

Magnet (p.68) - "The anti-social Roback and Sandoval may have sounded like they wanted to disappear, but the ghostly echo they created still haunts."

Musician (12/93, p.88) - "...there's roundabout satisfaction in hearing this moody duo firmly toe acoustic folk and dirty blues bases without losing their crucial abstraction...."

NME (Magazine) (12/25/93, p.67) - Ranked #44 in New Musical Express' list of `The Top 50 LPs Of 1993' - "...Inspired doomfolk caught in the slipstream of psychedelia, with Hope Sandoval creeping around the edge of confessions too creepy to confront...."

NME (Magazine) (10/2/93, p.33) - 8 - Excellent - " even more lustrous, becalmed work than its acclaimed sibbling...."

Customer Reviews