Something for Everybody
by Devo


  • $0
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Something for Everybody by Devo

Track Listing

1 Fresh
2 What We Do
3 Please Baby Please
4 Don't Shoot (I'm a Man)
5 Mind Games
6 Human Rocket
7 Sumthin'
8 Step Up
9 Cameo
10 Later Is Now
11 No Place Like Home
12 March On

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Greg Kurstin
  • Engineer: Van Coppock; Bob Casale
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.78) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Combining the punk-funk fury of Devo's earliest recordings with synth pop, this ninth disc is frantic and wall-to-wall catchy."

Spin - "'Mind Games' and 'Later Is Now' seem cryogenically preserved from 1982."

Entertainment Weekly (p.72) - "[T]he wry political commentary of 'Sumthin'' is impressively spot-on." -- Grade: B

Billboard (p.36) - "[There's] a contemporary fullness and distortion in the album's production that updates Devo's sound without sacrificing its unmistakable essence."

Pitchfork (Website) - "SOMETHING FOR EVERYBODY contains some pretty good music -- the kind that actually sneaks up on you a little rather than ham-fisting you over the head."

Customer Reviews