Sometimes I Sit and Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit.
by Courtney Barnett

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Sometimes I Sit and Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit. by Courtney Barnett

Track Listing

1 Elevator Operator
2 Pedestrian at Best
3 Illustration of Loneliness, An (Sleepless in New York)
4 Small Poppies
5 Depreston
6 Aqua Profunda!
7 Dead Fox
8 Nobody Really Cares If You Don't Go to the Party
9 Debbie Downer
10 Kim's Caravan
11 Boxing Day Blues

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: March 2015
  • Label: Mom + Pop Music
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Dan Luscombe; Courtney Barnett; Burke Reid
  • Engineer: Burke Reid
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "Her loose, conversational lyrics are full of images you can't shake and characters you need to know more about. You don't just quote a Courtney Barnett song, you recap it."

Spin - "[I]t's just thrilling to hear what she's going to say next: Her songs are page-turners like the best li]erary fiction, even when they're not obviously narrative-based, and they're endlessly quotable like few songs outside of hip-hop have been this decade."

Entertainment Weekly - "[T]his isn't just a nostalgia trip. Barnett has established herself as one of pop's most gifted new storytellers.

NME (Magazine) - "[S]he's still trying to figure it all out, spooling out stream-of-consciousness thoughts about all of life's mundanities."

Paste (magazine) - "She displays a high-verbal dexterity that verges on dazzling..."

Clash (magazine) - "Half of the time Barnett, sounds like she isn't even trying, shrugging out moments of brilliance with ease and nonchalance. Whether she sits and thinks or sits and does nothing, it would appear the results are still golden."

Customer Reviews