by Eva Cassidy

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Songbird by Eva Cassidy

Track Listing

1 Fields of Gold
2 Wade in the Water
3 Autumn Leaves
4 Wayfaring Stranger
5 Songbird
6 Time Is a Healer
7 I Know You By Heart
8 People Get Ready
9 Oh, Had I a Golden Thread
10 Over the Rainbow

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Folk Music
  • Release Date: April 1998
  • Label: Blix Street Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Chris Biondo; Eva Cassidy
  • Engineer: Chris Biondo; Roy Battle; Kent Wood
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (8/30/01, p.125) - 3.5 stars out of 5 - "...She effortlessly shuffles styles and the song selections are astute...Cassidy comes across as a bluesier version of English folk singer Sandy Denny....she melts her personality into the fabric of each melody..."

Q (3/99, p.93) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "Eva Cassidy had the power to leave the nerve-centre tingling. She possessed a rare emotional honesty and a knockout voice (closest relation: Roberta Flack) and applied them to whatever material took her fancy..."

Customer Reviews