by The Derek Trucks Band

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Songlines by The Derek Trucks Band

Track Listing

1 Volunteered Slavery
2 I'll Find My Way
3 Crow Jane
4 Maki Madni / Sahib Teri Bandi
5 Chevrolet
6 Sailing On
7 Revolution
8 I'd Rather Be Blind, Cripple & Crazy
9 All I Do
10 Mahjoun
11 I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel to Be Free)
12 This Sky

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: February 2006
  • Label: Legacy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jay Joyce
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.64) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[Trucks] is the kind of bandleader who likes to sing, so to speak, with others. Some of his sharpest playing is in conversation-like tandem with lead vocalist Mike Mattison."

Entertainment Weekly (pp.64-65) - "Tasty licks, shimmering solos, string and mind-bending amplified extrapolations -- would you expect less from the 26-year-old guitar whiz?..."

Down Beat (p.65) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Derek Trucks is a soaring, inspirational blues guitarist....Passionately acquainted with jazz and world music, Trucks, 26, is also a spiritual seeker who delights in boosting the blues into new realms."

JazzTimes (p.87) - "The young slide guitar slinger continues pushing the envelope with an eclectic pastiche of blues, Indian ragas, Southern rock and reggae."

Dirty Linen (p.51) - "[W]hat distinguishes SONGLINES is its seamless blend of styles connected by blues and gospel, as well as an abundance of strong arrangements..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.114) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Trucks' guitar ranges lithely from a Skip Jamesian 'Crow Jane' the mysterious modal lines of Sahib Teri Bandi..."

Customer Reviews