Songs for Beginners
by Graham Nash

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Songs for Beginners by Graham Nash

Track Listing

1 Military Madness
2 Better Days
3 Wounded Bird
4 I Used to Be a King
5 Be Yourself
6 Simple Man
7 Man in the Mirror
8 There's Only One
9 Sleep Song
10 Chicago
11 We Can Change the World

Featured Artists: Jerry Garcia and Phil Lesh and David Crosby and Dave Mason and Rita Coolidge

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: May 2011
  • Label: Atlantic (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Graham Nash
  • Engineer: Larry Cox; Russ Gary; Bill Halverson
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.81) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Alongside Neil Young's 'Ohio,' they remain the most potent political anthems in the Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young songbook."

Rolling Stone (7/22/71, p.36) - "...a sharp ear for melody, a pleasant voice that tends to grow on you, and a suprisingly restrained and beautiful production..."

Q (7/93, p.110) - 3 Stars - Good - "...Perhaps because of his Hollies background, Graham Nash was unusual among '70s singer/songwriters in appreciating the three-minute pop single...worth a listen..."

Uncut - 4 stars out of 5 -- "These are protest songs....It all sounds lovely."

Dirty Linen (p.50) - "[The album] has a timeless feel due to the strength of the material....The album ended with the politically fueled 'Chicago/We Can Change the World,' songs that are still relevant today."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.117) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "SONGS FOR BEGINNERS is the sound of a gentle soul from northern England watching the LA lights go out....Songs of change and hope heavy with an unfathomable foreboding."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.99) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[With] solid songwriting....Though it's possible to hear echoes and pre-figurings, the music is sufficiently different from his group work to be distinctive..."

Customer Reviews