Songs of Love and Hate
by Leonard Cohen

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Songs of Love and Hate by Leonard Cohen

Track Listing

1 Avalanche
2 Last Year's Man
3 Dress Rehearsal Rag
4 Diamonds in the Mine
5 Love Calls You by Your Name
6 Famous Blue Raincoat
7 Sing Another Song, Boys
8 Joan of Arc
9 Dress Rehearsal Rag - (previously unreleased)

Featured Artist: Charlie Daniels

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2007
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Bob Johnston; Bob Johnston
  • Engineer: Ed Hudson; Ed Kollis; Bill Donovan; Neil Wilburn
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (9/2/71, p.43) - "...the record as a whole has not the charm that his first develops after a long while--it is not as likable, because it is frequently down and out depressing..."

Q (p.132) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The record itself is a masterpiece of bitterness and cynicism....The self-lacerating honesty makes it the most fascinating album of his early career."

NME (Magazine) (8/12/00, p.28) - Ranked #5 in The NME "Top 30 Heartbreak Albums" - "...[His] most vicious, lonely and unforgiving album....Much, much more than the sum of its dark, monumentally crafted parts, and a soundtrack to a generation of bedsit breakups."

Customer Reviews