Songs and Stories
by George Benson (Guitar)

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Songs and Stories by George Benson (Guitar)

Track Listing

1 Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
2 Family Reunion
3 Show Me the Love
4 Telephone Call Away, A
5 Someday We'll All Be Free
6 Nuthin' But a Party
7 Come in from the Cold
8 Exotica
9 Rainy Night in Georgia
10 One Like You
11 Living in High Definition
12 Sailing

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Soul/R&B
  • Release Date: August 2009
  • Label: Concord
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: David Paich; John Burk; Marcus Miller; Steve Lukather
  • Engineer: Don Murray; Jeff Harris; Guilherme Canaes; Taka Honda; J.J. Blair; Jeff Harris; John Wroble; Noel Zancanella; Seth Presant
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

JazzTimes (p.54) - "[T]ypically compelling. Lamont Dozier wrote the sublime `Living in High Definition,' another effortless Benson gem with wonderful scatting."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.110) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t features some strong vocal cuts and also a couple of lovely guitar-led instrumentals."

Customer Reviews